Dates for public EFAW + Forestry (EFAW+F) courses announced for Scotland and northern England.

EFAW + Forestry – 7 hours

The Forestry Commission state the extra content should include:

  • Hypothermia
  • Lyme Disease
  • Major bleed management
  • Crush injury
  • Emergency action planning

This course requires an additional time requirement so it is 7 hours in length.

Contractors, hauliers and others wishing to work on Forestry Commission land need to show that they comply with their First Aid policy.

Please see our course dates and locations below:

Tuesday, 20 March Bacup, Manchester
Friday, 4 May RATHO, Edinburgh
Thursday, 10 May Glasgow
Thursday, 24 May Newcastle
Friday, 25 May Perth
Wednesday, 6 June Aviemore
Friday, 8 June Callander
Friday, 15 June Inverness
Friday, 24 August RATHO, Edinburgh
Friday, 14 September Perth
Thursday, 27 Sept
Newcastle
Friday, 5 October Glasgow
Friday, 9 November Inverness
Wednesday, 21 Nov
RATHO, Edinburgh
Thursday, 24 Jan 2019 Newcastle
Book Now

 

 

To find out more about Forestry First Aid, please read our previous Blog Post.

Our courses meet the HSE standards for 'Due Diligence' for first aid providers.